Genevieve Mautu

Merry Christmas to you all. My name is Genevieve and I’m an intern at Pacific Trade & Invest (PT&I) NZ.

Genevieve Mautu
Genevieve Mautu

I am from the Autonomous Region of Bougainville, Papua New Guinea. I am on NZAID Pacific islands scholarship and I am studying Bachelor in Accounting at Unitec, Mt Albert Campus. I completed my two years of studies this year and have one more year to go.

I have been with PT&I for four weeks now and I have six more weeks to go to complete my ten weeks’ internship.

During my ten weeks’ internship, I will be working to develop a series of research reports that will benefit potential exporters from the Pacific islands and potential foreign investors. Over the last four weeks I have been working on investment research which I’m working on the country profiles for 16 Pacific Islands member countries.

I am enjoying my internship and learning a lot of new things that I never knew before. I will take home these new skills I am learning here at PT&I and contribute in the development of my region –Bougainville– especially with trade and investment.

Merry Christmas to you all and a Prosperous New Year 2017.

Genevieve Mautu
Intern, PT&I Auckland
genevieve.m@pacifictradeinvest.co.nz

Leave a Reply

