Haukura Jones

Kia ora koutou katoa,

Haukura Jones
Haukura Jones

The end of the year has come around to greet us with the anticipation of Christmas and the all too familiar idea of making new year resolutions!

The summer holiday, several weeks where we take some time away from work, from the hustle-bustle of the city to enjoy the summer sun.

I will reflect on the year that has passed and give thanks for all the blessings I have in my life.

I have had many opportunities in the last year to experience new things.

I moved to Auckland City, I started a new job and I have made new friends.

I am thankful for the job that I have as the Office Administrator at PT&I.

I’m thankful to have a supportive working team and I appreciate all the staff and clients that come through the door every week.

I have had the opportunity to meet some of the small business owners based in Fiji, Samoa, PNG, Solomon Islands and Niue when they were visiting Auckland for the Fine Foods Festival and working at the Auckland Food Show.

What I have gathered is that they are all hard workers with a vision, they really appreciate the support and guidance that our organisation offers and they’re very friendly.

I look forward to meeting many more of them in 2017 when they come to the Pasifika Festival which is in March.

No reira Meri Kirihimete kia koutou katoa.

Nga Manaakitanga,

Haukura Jones
Office Administrator
haukura.j@pacifictradeinvest.co.nz

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ken says:

    Thanks Genevieve, Happy New Year to you and your family.

    I was wondering what Nga, means in Maori? in my local language it means give.

    Like

  2. Ken says:

    *Apology, Haukura

    Like

Leave a Reply

